/ /
Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA Review

Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA Review

2014-04-19 22:16:55

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Get cheap Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA Review the shop expert!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA Review

Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung 5500 Series UN46F5500AFXZA Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-04-19 22:16:55
  • Taylor
  • 2013-11-14 18:37:39
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. UN46F5500AFXZA review The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 72.199.128.23
  • Oriana
  • 2013-11-14 18:36:24
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. UN46F5500AFXZA review If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 72.199.128.23
  • Unity
  • 2013-11-10 13:33:40
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! review un46f5500afxza I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 69.243.28.55
  • Morgan
  • 2013-11-07 13:50:31
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. samsung un46f5500afxza Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 99.26.206.79
  • Jaidon
  • 2013-11-07 13:27:49
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. samsung un46f5500afxza It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 99.26.206.79
  • Talia
  • 2013-10-29 18:42:17
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. reviews Model#: UN46F5500AFXZA We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 24.160.134.199
  • Fabiola
  • 2013-10-27 15:45:51
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. 46f5500 samsung price at sears Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 173.209.204.210
  • Hazel
  • 2013-10-24 20:16:47
This is a good product for the price. samsung un46f5500afxza reviews I highly recommend this product. It can hook with PS3, Wii, Apple TV, Blu Ray. Love it!!!!! .
, IP 173.32.107.109
  • Effie
  • 2013-10-17 23:36:23
I need to know how to connect speakers to this tv. samsung un46f5500afxza Good deal for the tv but want more sound !!! .
, IP 66.249.84.223
  • Porter
  • 2013-10-16 17:55:03
This is a great TV!! The picture quality is amazing for sports, movies, TV shows, etc. un46f5500afxza amazon I have huge windows with a lot of light coming into the room, but the picture is still great. .
, IP 69.204.189.99
  • Latisha
  • 2013-10-15 16:24:15
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. samsung UN46F5500AFXZA And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 50.136.71.43
  • Joseph
  • 2013-09-29 15:10:47
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound sanyo un46f5500afxza but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 72.66.47.176
  • Ralph
  • 2013-09-03 11:56:08
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. un46f5500afxza samsung walmart I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 173.58.154.192
  • Fabian
  • 2013-08-30 11:12:56
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp UN46F5500AFXZA target sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 144.160.5.104
  • Alyssa
  • 2013-08-29 07:39:14
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. samsung un46f5500afxza model year We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 198.103.184.76
  • Calan
  • 2013-08-28 16:30:23
We just got this TV last night. un46f5500afxza If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 208.107.90.130
  • Brenner
  • 2013-08-28 15:51:18
We have been pleased with the definition of this TV. un46f5500afxza local dimming The color is amazing and clear..
, IP 161.225.196.111
  • Isaiah
  • 2013-08-28 10:01:12
We have had no problems with this tv. un46f5500afxza reviews It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 207.191.184.194
  • Jacob
  • 2013-08-28 02:26:47
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. UN46F5500AFXZA reviews It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 97.82.247.19
  • James
  • 2013-08-28 00:47:46
This television is excellent and a great value. samsung un46f5500afxza review I highly recommend it, the picture is great and setup is quite easy .
, IP 68.5.32.48
  • Babette
  • 2013-08-28 00:31:18
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! samsung un46f5500afxza review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 68.5.32.48
  • Lucas
  • 2013-08-27 19:46:14
I need to know how to connect speakers to this tv. samsung review un46f5500afxza Good deal for the tv but want more sound !!! .
, IP 70.215.3.162
  • David
  • 2013-08-27 19:16:48
This TV is a steal for the money. It's HUGE! I love the smart apps. samsung un46f5500afxza reviews Just get this one. .
, IP 75.175.84.168
  • Aiden
  • 2013-08-24 22:07:08
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. un46f5500afxza reviews The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 66.87.65.77
  • Daren
  • 2013-08-21 12:13:26
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. samsung UN46F5500AFXZA review It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 108.209.94.120